Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


A Special Time and Person

By Damian Bloodstone (damianbloodstone@gmail.com)

Copyright C 7/29/2012  All Rights Reserved.  This cannot be copied in whole or in part without the author’s sole express permission.

I sat watching the women in the group across from me.  I had no idea of why I had come here or what to expect.  Am I that innocent?  My hands were wet; my nerves on edge.  I saw a black haired woman look at me from the group.  God? Was it that well written on my face?  She sauntered over to my chair in the corner.  Crouching, she placed her hands against the walls on either side, trapping me.

She leaned in close.  The smell of her sweet, musky perfume was intoxicating.  Her dark brown eyes drawing me in like some mythic beast.  Her lips sparkled like rubies on that slightly tanned, exotic face.  Her body, sensually captivating, in the tight all-black lace and leather outfit.

“Are you truly a virgin,” she asked her voice barely above a whisper.

“Yes …,” I replied my voice forced from me.

“Don’t be nervous,” she said.  “I’ll teach you.”  She tenderly kissed me on the lips as her beginning lesson.  “Come with me, honey.”

She gently took my hand.  I went with her.  Just a prostitute to others, but to me she would be forever that special person in my life.

****

This flash fiction piece is a source of pride.  It was accepted into the ERWA Galley of works.

{Next time you see a prostitute, if you have a child, think about this story.  He/She might be that special someone in their life.}  Prostitutes are people too, trying to make a living any way they can.  Some sell their body, many sell their minds, and a few tender ones sell their souls (most of these I speak of in this sentence are normal people working hard paying normal jobs.).  If free of choice and of legal age, why should this be stopped since health checks and licenses can be issued for safe establishments.  They aren’t criminals but criminals and law enforcement do prey upon them.  Shouldn’t we all be more forgiving of a type of person that even Jesus Christ took in as a Disciple.

