Tags

, , , , , , , ,


The Heat of a Kiss

By Damian Bloodstone (damianbloodstone@gmail.com)

Copyright © 6/30/2012  All Rights Reserved.  This cannot be copied in whole or in part without the author’s sole express permission.

I placed my arm gently around her, that small body huddling up closer to me in the cool night air.  The firelight dancing in the darkness making her silky auburn hair seemed as if on fire itself.  That sweet scent of lavender and jasmine carried to me in the soft breeze.  I rested my head upon hers.  The soft touch of her hand grasping mine in the night for security, made that protective feeling.  “We can go in where it is warm.”

“Let’s stay just a little longer.  The fire is warm, so are you.”  She turned her head, reaching up tenderly to kiss me upon the lips.

Her lips were fire against mine.  Her tongue like velvet heat, it grazed my lips begging them to part.  Our kiss slowly changed to one of those wanting types that come from both love and trust.  Her tongue caressed the inner rim of my lips as heat and passion took us both as they touched.  I felt her pull away.

“Maybe, we had better go inside.”  She rose slowly, looked toward the house and then back at me smiling.

I followed her inside the house.

