Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


This is another three lines from my WIP, The Power of Whispers.  I chose these because they come up not long after the three lines from last week that caused some comments.

She stood up, reached out to him and noticed the innocence still present in those eyes. She never wanted to break that in him as it had been in her. “What are you afraid of?”

I know, these lines make you wonder too about Cath and just how innocent Nic might be.

I’m still editing this WIP and hope to be done by the end of December.

I will impart a little about the world in which these next books are set.

The world this is set in is very different from the one in Am I Real.  It is far harsher and sometimes brutal.  The rules are made by not only the Elite that control the government, but also by those that control the Church in its new form of a single religion.

The world is also a very different place than what we picture Earth.  Some might call it a dystopian style world but others will see it as a parallel planet that is not even close to our Earth.

It is a world ravaged by constant wars over resources and technology.  A world that has never tried to go into space in fear of what might be out there.

It is a world where males are sometimes more precious than any other commodity.

A world gone mad from war, greed and genetic manipulation.  This is the alter-earth of Erde of The Trinity of Light series.

Now that I’ve whet your appetite for more, are you excited about this next book series yet?

Book One:  The Power of Whispers

Tune in next week for another three lines from something I’m working on and maybe something special, if I feel naughty and you are really nice.

